City of Shawnee

Open Gym Hours

Open Gym is FREE for Shawnee residents with a Civic Centre pass. Residents ages 18 and older can obtain a Civic Centre pass in person at the Shawnee Civic Centre (13817 Johnson Drive) with a proof of residency (a drivers license or utility bill). Residents under the age of 18 will need a parent or guardian present to apply for a Civic Centre pass. Non-residents, or residents without an Civic Centre pass can participate in open gym for $2 per person. More information regarding the Open Gym policy can be found in Policy Statement PS-31.

Pickleball is drop-in play. Morning pickleball is $1 per person and evening pickleball is $2 per person. All ages and skill levels are welcome. Although the drop-in play is not monitored, we ask that all participants play fair and rotate in with both new and returning players.

Please note, all Open Gym and Pickleball hours are subject to change.
Here are this week's Open Gym Hours
Thursday, February 14
8:00am-4:45pm
8:15pm-9:45pm

Friday, February 15
2:30pm-5:00pm

Saturday, February 16
8:00pm-8:00pm

Sunday, February 17
12:00pm-5:00pm

Monday, February 18
Closed for Presidents Day

Tuesday, February 19
8:00am-7:45pm

Wednesday, February 20
2:30pm-5:00pm

Thursday, February 21
8:00am-4:45pm
8:15pm-9:45pm

Friday, February 22
No Open Gym

Saturday, February 23
No Open Gym

Sunday, February 24
12:00pm-5:00pm
Here are this week's Pickleball Hours:

Friday, February 15
9:00am-2:00pm

Sunday, February 17
5:30pm-8:30pm

Monday, February 18
Closed for Presidents Day

Wednesday, February 20

9:00am-2:00pm
7:00pm-9:30pm

Friday, February 22
9:00am-1:00pm

Sunday, February 24
5:30pm-8:30pm