City of Shawnee

Open Gym Hours

Open Gym is FREE for Shawnee residents with a Civic Centre pass. Residents ages 18 and older can obtain a Civic Centre pass in person at the Shawnee Civic Centre (13817 Johnson Drive) with a proof of residency (a drivers license or utility bill). Residents under the age of 18 will need a parent or guardian present to apply for a Civic Centre pass. Non-residents, or residents without an Civic Centre pass can participate in open gym for $2 per person. More information regarding the Open Gym policy can be found in Policy Statement PS-31.

Pickleball is drop-in play. Morning pickleball is $1 per person and evening pickleball is $2 per person. All ages and skill levels are welcome. Although the drop-in play is not monitored, we ask that all participants play fair and rotate in with both new and returning players.
Here are this week's Open Gym Hours:

Thursday, April 26
8:00pm-9:45pm

Friday, April 27
No Open Gym

Saturday, April 28
No Open Gym

Sunday, April 29
No Open Gym

Monday, April 30
1:15pm-5:00pm

Tuesday, May 1
8:00am-7:45pm

Wednesday, May 2
3:00pm-5:00pm

Thursday, May 3
8:00am-5:00pm

Friday, May 4
No Open Gym

Saturday, May 5
No Open Gym

Sunday, May 6
No Open Gym
Here are this week's Pickleball Hours:

Friday, April 27
9:00am-11:00am

Sunday, April 29
No Pickleball

Monday, April 30
9:00am-12:00pm

Wednesday, May 2
9:00am-12:00pm
5:30pm-9:30pm

Friday, May 4
No Pickleball

Sunday, May 6
No Pickleball