City of Shawnee

Open Gym Hours

Open Gym is FREE for Shawnee residents with a Civic Centre pass. Residents ages 18 and older can obtain a Civic Centre pass in person at the Shawnee Civic Centre (13817 Johnson Drive) with a proof of residency (a drivers license or utility bill). Residents under the age of 18 will need a parent or guardian present to apply for a Civic Centre pass. Non-residents, or residents without an Civic Centre pass can participate in open gym for $2 per person. More information regarding the Open Gym policy can be found in Policy Statement PS-31.

Pickleball is drop-in play. Morning pickleball is $1 per person and evening pickleball is $2 per person. All ages and skill levels are welcome. Although the drop-in play is not monitored, we ask that all participants play fair and rotate in with both new and returning players.

Please note, all Open Gym and Pickleball hours are subject to change.
Here are this week's Open Gym Hours
Tuesday, June 25
8:00am-7:45pm

Wednesday, June 26
2:30pm-5:00pm

Thursday, June 27
8:00am-5:00pm
8:15pm-9:45pm

Friday, June 28
2:30pm-9:45pm

Saturday, June 29
No Open Gym

Sunday, June 30
12:00pm-5:00pm

Monday, July 1
2:30pm-5:00pm

Tuesday, July 2
8:00am-7:45pm

Wednesday, July 3
2:30pm-5:00pm

Thursday, July 4
Closed for Independence Day

Friday, July 5
No Open Gym

Saturday, July 6
8:00am-9:45pm

Sunday, July 7
12:00pm-5:00pm
Here are this week's Pickleball Hours:
Wednesday, June 26
9:00am-2:00pm
5:30pm-9:30pm

Friday, June 28
9:00am-2:00pm

Sunday, June 30
5:30pm-8:00pm

Monday, July 1
9:00am-2:00pm
5:30pm-9:30pm

Wednesday, July 3

9:00am-2:00pm
No evening Pickleball

Friday, July 5
No Pickleball

Sunday, July 7
5:30pm-8:30pm