City of Shawnee

Open Gym Hours

Open Gym is FREE for Shawnee residents with a Civic Centre pass. Residents ages 18 and older can obtain a Civic Centre pass in person at the Shawnee Civic Centre (13817 Johnson Drive) with a proof of residency (a drivers license or utility bill). Residents under the age of 18 will need a parent or guardian present to apply for a Civic Centre pass. Non-residents, or residents without an Civic Centre pass can participate in open gym for $2 per person. More information regarding the Open Gym policy can be found in Policy Statement PS-31.

Pickleball is drop-in play. Morning pickleball is $1 per person and evening pickleball is $2 per person. All ages and skill levels are welcome. Although the drop-in play is not monitored, we ask that all participants play fair and rotate in with both new and returning players.

Please note, all Open Gym and Pickleball hours are subject to change.
Here are this week's Open Gym Hours

Thursday, May 16

8:00am-5:00pm

Friday, May 17
2:30pm-5:00pm

Saturday, May 18
No Open Gym

Sunday, May 19
12:00pm-5:00p

Monday, May 20
2:30pm-5:00pm

Tuesday, May 21
8:00am-7:45pm

Wednesday, May 22
No Open Gym

Thursday, May 23
8:00am-5:00pm
7:15pm-9:45pm

Friday, May 24
2:30pm-6:00pm

Saturday, May 25
No Open Gym

Sunday, May 26
No Open Gym
Here are this week's Pickleball Hours:

Friday, May 17
9:00am-2:00pm

Sunday, May 19
5:30pm-8:30pm

Monday, May 20
9:00am-2:00pm

Wednesday, May 22
9:00am-2:00pm

Friday, May 24
9:00am-2:00pm

Sunday, May 26
No evening Pickleball